Bitches get result$
A few weeks ago I was having a conversation with my older sister and I came to the realization that I am truly a bitch. And I'm okay with that because bitches get results. I have absolutely no desire to be agreeable or liked, what you see is what you get. Of course, it's important to be kind and I will always be kind to myself first. That is how I honor myself because I deserve it. I've never been the type to try to be perceived as digestible because I'm not. I have a presence that refuses to be dismissed, you will see me! For a long time I worked against this natural instinct because I felt how others responded to it. So many people were hellbent on trying to keep me in my place. Being a liberated black woman is intimidating to most. Oh well! I can be demanding, annoying and awkward. Those are traits that I've learned to embrace and use to my benefit. Also I have thoughts and opinions that I want to share! And I have to be respected. I have a clear idea about who I want to be and the life I want to lead. Being non-threatening and passive gets me absolutely nowhere. As a woman, it doesn't take much to be considered a bitch. I know I'm a decent person, but people will try and convince you otherwise the second that you don't bend to someone else's will. I know that having a clear vision for my life will pay off tenfold. Well behaved women rarely make history. I know it's cheesy, but it's true! Happy Holidays Divas! 